How to Determine Your Focus! (You Know-Your Niche.)

Focusing on ONE THING helps you SOAR!

Laura Burford
6 min readSep 3, 2019
Photo by Paul Skorupskas on Unsplash

Differentiate yourself. Why are you different? What’s important about you? Why does the customer need you?” Sara Blakely, American billionaire businesswoman

You pick-up the phone and hear,

“I was referred to you. I understand you are the expert, the Go-To-Person. I believe you might be able to help me.”

As you listen your face lights up. You get off the phone. You are ecstatic. The person who called understood your focus, that one thing for which are known and the person who referred you understood your expertise. That is GREAT!

Has this ever happened to you? I have and it is a great feeling.

Determining your focus requires self-reflecting, assessing, and evaluating you in three areas — Understand You, Build on You, and Demand and Desire.

But before I discuss each in more detail, let me clarify FOCUS.

Focus is the why and what for your business, the foundation. Think about the foundation, the base, of a house. Getting the foundation right occurs before a builder can add the frame, roof, and windows. If the…

--

--

Laura Burford

Leveraging her Consultant's Blueprint, Laura helps Consultants & Freelancers use their MAGIC-their expertise and experience-to build successful businesses.